Park Logisitics - Creating Supply Chain Solutions

Park Logistics - Creating supply Chain Solutions

Creating Supply Chain Solutions
Warehousing - Distribution - Fulfilment - Co-Pack

Phone: 0115 940 3332

Email :

CEVA wins three gold awards at RoSPA Occupational Health and Safety Awards

CEVA Logistics, the global supply chain management company, has won three gold awards at the 2014 Royal Society for the Prevention of Accidents (RoSPA) Occupational Health and Safety Awards.

CEVA’s operations in Corby, Swindon, and Childerditch were awarded the RoSPA gold award which recognizes operations that have achieved a very high level of performance, demonstrating well developed occupational health and safety management systems and culture, outstanding control of risk and very low levels of error, harm and loss.

David Rawlins, RoSPA’s Awards Manager, said: “The RoSPA Awards encourage the raising of occupational health and safety standards across the board. Organizations that gain recognition for their health and safety management systems such as CEVA’s sites at Corby, Swindon and Childerditch, contribute to a collective raising of the bar for other organisations to aspire to, and we offer them our congratulations.”

Sally Hill, CEVA’s Central Operations Director for the UK, Ireland and Nordics commented: “We are delighted to be recognized at the RoSPA Awards. Safety is at the heart of CEVA’s operating culture and we systematically measure and continuously improve our practices. We empower our employees to accept ownership of critical health and safety factors at all levels of our organization and continually work to ensure that we provide safe working environments for our people, customers and commercial partners.”

The RoSPA Awards, which date back 58 years, recognize commitment to continuous improvement in accident and ill health prevention at work. Through the scheme, which is open to businesses and organizations of all types and sizes from across the UK and overseas, judges consider entrants’ overarching occupational health and safety management systems, including practices such as leadership and workforce involvement. Competitive awards are presented in more than 20 industry sectors, and they also recognize excellence in specialist areas, such as the management of occupational road risk.

Article source: